2016

Heyraud regains its nobility

Founded in 1913, la Maison Heyraud House embodies the timeless chic emblematic of french elegance. La Maison Heyraud is today one of the only French brands of shoes to have such a longevity. Since 1995, Heyraud has been part of the Éram Group.

The goal was to change the Heyraud visual identity by reviving the DNA of the century-old brand: "elegance is not a luxury" and set the timeless codes of a brand that is inspired by Haute Couture, in a less ornamental style, preferring elegance to the excessive, the accessible to the exclusive.

The new logotype we made draws on the brand's "Art Deco" heritage. The old logotype was set in lower cases with Paul Renner’s Futura. The very rounded appearance of this typographical choice no longer corresponded to Heyraud whose desire was to find a more statutory image.

The return to capitals letters made it possible to embody this new positioning. This esthetic is inspired by artistic movements that gave birth to design in the early twentieth century. « Arts and crafts » movement in England, « Bauhaus » in Germany and « Art Deco » in France, these new artistic trends are born when the notion of beauty and elegance is modernized to be the meeting point of art and industry. Art must make it possible to democratize elegance in all everyday objects. The geometric lines replace the floral aesthetics of the nineteenth century, symbol of a search for simplicity and functionalism.


Share this project:
Project expertise:
Logo creation, visual identity and graphic guidelines.
Type of client:
Communication in the Fashion industry.

   Rate this project:
Heyraud Paris
5 sur 1 vote

Heyraud-case-study

2017

Heyraud retrouve ses lettres de noblesse

Créée en 1913, la Maison Heyraud incarne le chic intemporel emblématique de l’élégance à la française. Depuis 1995, Heyraud fait partie du Groupe Éram.

L’objectif était faire évoluer leur identité visuelle en ravivant l’ADN de la marque centenaire : «L’élégance n’est pas un luxe» et poser les codes intemporels d’une marque qui s’inspire de la haute couture, dans un style moins ornemental, préférant l’élégance à l’excessif, l’accessible à l’exclusif.

Le nouveau logotype que nous avons dessiné puise dans l’héritage «Art déco» de la marque. L’ancien logotype était composé en bas de casses avec la typographie «Futura» de Paul Renner. L’aspect très rond de ce choix typographique ne correspondait plus au positionnement de Heyraud, dont la volonté était de retrouver une image plus statutaire.

Un héritage esthétique
Art déco

Le retour à un lettrage en capitales, tout en conservant la tradition géométrique, a permis d’incarner ce nouveau positionnement. Son dessin s’inspire des mouvement artistiques qui donneront naissance au design au début du XXe siècle. Mouvement «Arts and Crafts» en Angleterre, «Bauhaus» en Allemagne et «Art déco» en France, ces courants artistiques apparaissent lorsque la notion de beauté et d’élégance se modernise pour être le point de rencontre de l’art et de l’industrie. L’art doit permettre de démocratiser l’élégance dans tous les objets du quotidien. Les lignes géométriques remplacent l’esthétique florale du XIXe siècle, symbole d’une recherche de l’épure et du fonctionnalisme.


Partagez ce projet sur :